Improved NodeGrid WebUI: Apply Settings using Local System option

Improved NodeGrid WebUI: Apply Settings using Local System option

To Save the current configuration of your NodeGrid, follow the steps below (5.x.x and 6.x.x NodeGrid Versions)

 

WebUI

1. Go to System, Toolkit, and click on Save Settings icon.

2. Select the option where you want to save the configuration: 

      a. Local System: enter the file name (the file will be in /backup folder in the system shell)

3. Click on Save

 

CLI

Destination  Local System

 Type the following:

 

cd /system/toolkit

save_settings

set destination=local_system

set filename=<filename>

commit

finish


The <filename> will be saved on /backup folder in the system's shell.

 

To list all available configuration backup files of your Nodegrid, follow the steps below:

 

WebUI

Available only on version 6.x.x and later

1.      Go to System, Toolkit, File Manager, open the admin_group directory, then open the config_backup directory.

2.      A list of all the available backup files for the Local System will be displayed.

 

CLI

All versions

1.      From the CLI access the shell by executing:

shell sudo su –

2.      List all files in the /backup directory using the list command:

ls /backup

3.      A list of all the available backup files for the Local system will be displayed.

 

 

To Restore the backup configuration into your NodeGrid, follow the steps below: 

 

WebUI

1. Go to System, Toolkit, and click on Apply Settings icon.

2. Select the option Local System: enter the file name (the file will be in /backup folder in the system shell)

 

NOTE: NodeGrid version 6.x.x and later will provide a pull-down menu with the available backup files stored in the Local System.

 

3. Click on Apply

 

 

CLI

Type the following:

 

cd /system/toolkit

apply_settings

set from=local_system

set filename=<filename>

 

NOTE: NodeGrid version 6.x.x and later can use the tab key to list the existing backup files stores on the Local System

apply

 

Answer 'yes' to continue.

 

The <filename> will be the one saved previously from Save Settings (under /backup folder in the system's shell).